DTS Cockpit – „ready for take-off“

Cyber security challenges continue to grow, as do corresponding security solutions and the data they collect. On average, companies worldwide use 29 different security tools. In Germany, the figure is 25 and can be twice as high for large companies. But the more information is made available decentrally by "best of breed" isolated solutions, the more time-consuming it is to make optimum use of it and evaluate this data. A platform that makes information from different components available and based on this offers concrete reaction options to incidents - that would be the next development step in fully comprehensive security information. But is that possible?

In our approach of a security operation management platform, existing security solutions can be bundled and centrally orchestrated independent of the vendor. Thus, we are able to create a integrated construct from individual security solutions with a uniform database that makes the exchange of information intuitively comprehensible in order to sustainably optimize and automate security processes. Combined with the 24/7 support of our cyber security experts, who monitor your IT environment around the clock, register anomalies and react as required, IT security cannot be more comprehensive - yes, we make the next step of fully comprehensive security information possible: with the DTS Cockpit!

      DTS Cockpit offers you the following advantages:

  • central security operation management platform
  • transparency: unified visibility of information across tools
  • integration of different information sources & active data usage of connected security solutions
  • detection & response: bundled data collection and analysis with tool-specific response capability
  • DTS Cockpit platform bundled with leading ARP-GUARD NAC for optimal visibility
  • 24/7 SOC services with a highly specialized international team
  • quality of results is ensured by trained analysts at 4 European SOC locations
  • connection with DTS own identity management & multi-factor authentication
  • continuous reporting
  • DTS managed service, provided from German certified DTS datacenters
  • sustainable component of an overall zero-trust security concept

The in-house developed DTS Cockpit is first of all: a cloud-based cyber security platform for comprehensive transparency of connected security tools and a central control option for reacting to detected incidents - also automated. The successively growing range of different vendor solutions includes global players such as Palo Alto Networks' Next-Generation Firewalls and Cortex XDR extended detection & response, LogRhythm's leading SIEM, Proofpoint TAP, the collection of endpoint Windows logs and specific solutions such as ARP-GUARD network access control.

In addition, the DTS Cockpit for additive services provides the technological basis for 24/7 detection and response by our SOC experts. Support for complex analysis procedures or concrete dangerous situations can be provided by our highly specialized team at a total of four European SOC locations.

On this basis, essential security information will be linked, consolidated and made centrally visible. On the other hand, various other IT security modules with different features and further information will be added in the near future.

DTS Cockpit is provided from the German, certified DTS Cloud. The SaaS application is accessed via the in-house developed DTS identity platform, which provides you with a secure and convenient login for your authorized employees with SSO and multi-factor authentication.

We provide you with numerous added values of actual security information on a single, central platform. On top of that, it benefits from low costs, the connection of already existing resources and low complexity. Through intuitive design and operation, a new type of threat detection and response can be provided to small and medium-sized companies. The DTS Cockpit offers an active control center with centralized 24/7 visibility, a transition from passive collection of data in individual applications to a bundled security overview and accordingly a fast response to security incidents by DTS or own security experts.

As a dynamic security operation management platform, the DTS Cockpit is constantly evolving by incorporating additional applications and new features, thus adapting to the requirements of the market and the respective customer environments - "ready for take-off" for the next level of cyber security.

Contact

Alexander Wyrwol
Head of Sales - Cyber Security

+49 5221 1013-741

alexander.wyrwol (at) dts.de

Axel Westerhold
Head of Datacenter &
SOC Services

+49 5221 1013-725

axel.westerhold (at) dts.de

DTS Cockpit - „ready for take-off?“

Die Herausforderungen in der Cyber Security nehmen immer weiter zu, genau wie entsprechende Sicherheitslösungen und deren gesammelte Daten. Weltweit nutzen Unternehmen durchschnittlich 29 verschiedene Security-Tools. In Deutschland sind es 25. Bei großen Konzernen kann die Zahl doppelt so hoch sein. Doch je mehr Informationen von „Best of Breed“ Insellösungen dezentral zur Verfügung gestellt werden, desto aufwendiger ist die optimale Nutzung und Auswertung dieser Daten. Eine Plattform, welche Informationen verschiedener Komponenten verfügbar macht und darauf aufbauend konkrete Reaktionsmöglichkeiten auf Vorfälle bietet – das wäre der nächste Entwicklungsschritt einer vollumfassenden Security Information. Aber ist das möglich?

In unserem Ansatz einer Security Operation Management Plattform können bestehende Security-Lösungen herstellerunabhängig gebündelt und zentral orchestriert werden. Somit sind wir in der Lage, aus einzelnen Sicherheitslösungen ein gesamtheitliches Konstrukt mit einheitlicher Datenbasis zu erzeugen, welche den Informationsaustausch intuitiv erfassbar macht, um Security-Prozesse nachhaltig zu optimieren und zu automatisieren. Durch die Kombination mit der 24/7 Betreuung unserer Cyber Security Fachexperten, die Ihre IT-Umgebung rund um die Uhr überwachen, Anomalien registrieren sowie nach Bedarf reagieren, kann IT-Sicherheit nicht vollumfänglicher sein – Ja, wir machen den nächsten Schritt vollumfassender Security Information möglich: mit dem DTS Cockpit!

      DTS Cockpit bietet:

  • Zentrale Security Operation Management Plattform
  • Transparenz: Einheitliche toolübergreifende Sichtbarkeit von Informationen
  • Integration verschiedener Informationsquellen & aktive Datennutzung der angebundenen Sicherheitslösungen
  • Detection & Response: Gebündelte Datenerfassung und -analyse mit toolspezifischer Reaktionsmöglichkeit
  • DTS Cockpit Plattform im Bundle mit dem führenden ARP-GUARD NAC für optimale Visibilität
  • 24/7 SOC-Services mit einem hochspezialisierten, internationalen Team
  • Qualität der Ergebnisse wird durch ausgebildete Analysten an 4 europäischen SOC-Standorten sichergestellt
  • Verbindung mit eigenem DTS Identity Management & Multifaktor Authentication
  • Regelmäßiges Reporting
  • DTS Managed Service, bereitgestellt aus den deutschen, zertifizierten DTS Rechenzentren
  • Nachhaltiger Baustein eines durchgängigen Zero-Trust Sicherheitskonzeptes

Das eigens entwickelte DTS Cockpit ist vor allem: Eine cloudbasierte Cyber Security Plattform zur umfassenden Transparenz angebundener Security Tools und eine zentrale Steuerungsmöglichkeit zur Reaktion auf detektierte Vorfälle – auch automatisiert. Das sukzessiv wachsende Leistungsangebot an verschiedenen Herstellerlösungen beinhaltet Global Player, wie die Next-Generation Firewalls und das Cortex XDR Extended Detection & Response von Palo Alto Networks, das führende SIEM von LogRhythm, Proofpoint TAP, das Sammeln von Windows Logs der Endpoints sowie spezifische Lösungen, z. B. ARP-GUARD Network Access Control.

Zudem bietet das DTS Cockpit für additive Services die technologische Grundlage für 24/7 Detektion und Reaktion durch unsere SOC-Experten. Der Support bei komplexen Analyseverfahren oder konkreten Gefahrensituationen kann durch unser hochspezialisiertes Team an insgesamt vier europäischen SOC-Standorten erbracht werden.

Auf dieser Basis wird zum einen wesentliche Security Information verknüpft, zusammengeführt und zentral sichtbar gemacht. Zum anderen werden aber auch verschiedenste, weitere IT-Security-Module mit jeweils unterschiedlichen Features und weiterführenden Informationen zeitnah hinzukommen.

Die Bereitstellung des DTS Cockpit erfolgt aus der deutschen, zertifizierten DTS Cloud. Der Zugriff auf die SaaS-Applikation erfolgt über die eigens entwickelte DTS Identity Plattform, welche Ihnen eine sichere und komfortable Anmeldung für Ihre berechtigten Mitarbeitenden mit SSO und Multi-Faktor Authentifizierung ermöglicht.

Wir ermöglichen Ihnen zahlreiche Mehrwerte tatsächlicher Security Information auf nur einer, zentralen Plattform. Diese punktet obendrein durch niedrige Kosten, die Anbindung bereits vorhandener Ressourcen und eine geringe Komplexität. Durch einen intuitiven Aufbau und Betrieb kann auf diese Weise auch kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen eine neuartige Bedrohungserkennung & -reaktion bereitstellt werden. Das DTS Cockpit bietet eine aktive Steuerungszentrale mit zentralisierter 24/7 Sichtbarkeit, einen Übergang vom passiven Sammeln von Daten in einzelnen Anwendungen hin zu einer gebündelten Security-Übersicht und dementsprechend eine schnelle Reaktion auf Sicherheitsvorfälle durch die DTS oder eigene Sicherheitsexperten.

Als dynamische Security Operation Management Plattform entwickelt sich das DTS Cockpit durch das Einbinden von weiteren Anwendungen und neuen Features stetig weiter und passt sich so den Anforderungen des Marktes sowie den jeweiligen Kundenumgebungen an – „ready for take-off“ für die nächste Stufe der Cyber Security.

Ansprechpartner

Alexander Wyrwol
Head of Sales - Cyber Security

+49 5221 1013-741

alexander.wyrwol (at) dts.de

Axel Westerhold
Head of Datacenter &
SOC Services

+49 5221 1013-725

axel.westerhold (at) dts.de